Author Topic: Hi Everyone,  (Read 4506 times)

Bluemoon15

• I am a freelance writer.
    • The Controversial Christian
Re: Hi Everyone,
« Reply #15 on: March 11, 2015, 11:05:39 AM »
Thanks for the warm welcome, BrokenHeart2 and gracelet!  Everyone here has been so loving and supportive, and I hope to make a lot of new friends.

gracelet, thank you for posting the link to your blog.  I will definitely take a look at it.  I find writing to be some of the best therapy in the world, and I am looking forward to reading posts by a fellow wid.  On Valentine's Day, I wrote a post about what it is like for wids to get through the day and what I chose to do to fill the aching hole in my heart.  However, since my readers come from all different life experiences, I expanded on the idea by including those who have divorced or simply ended their relationships.  It was well received, and since my blog deals with the blessings of adversity, it certainly was appropriate.

If anyone would like to read it, just message me and I'll send you the link.

Blessings,
Rebecca
I love you more...

AndysWife

« Reply #16 on: March 13, 2015, 08:55:08 AM »
Hi - and welcome :)

Writing is excellent and you write well. This group is a wonderful source of information and ideas and also a shoulder when you need one. I don't post much (despite my name being everywhere at the moment - I just wanted to help make the board look a bit more active for the newbies) but I did in the beginning and I can't imagine where I would be now if I hadn't found this forum. I wish you well over the coming weeks and months and special thoughts to you at the loss of your dear husband.
A.B.D.  26/01/1969 - 08/08/2011

Bluemoon15

« Reply #17 on: March 13, 2015, 08:55:38 PM »
Thank you so much, Andy'sWife.