Author Topic: The Widda Bistro and Bar & Grill is open for business!!  (Read 18897 times)

TooSoon

Re: The Widda Bistro is open for business!!
« Reply #15 on: March 30, 2015, 09:05:33 PM »
Scott collected fezzes (think Shriners), some of which are fabulously festooned with sequins.  Talk about a niche hobby. 

I will plan to bring those in case anyone is so moved and all of my grading - everyone in the Bistro has to grade at least one test or "essay"!  Drinking while grading is, of course, highly encouraged. 

mokie

« Reply #16 on: March 30, 2015, 09:09:43 PM »
Scott collected fezzes (think Shriners), some of which are fabulously festooned with sequins.  Talk about a niche hobby. 

I will plan to bring those in case anyone is so moved and all of my grading - everyone in the Bistro has to grade at least one test or "essay"!  Drinking while grading is, of course, highly encouraged.

Oh, I'm an old pro at grading.  Having given up my red pen (actually, I preferred green... didn't seem so harsh) a few years ago, I may be a little out of practice, but with another glass of wine, and a sequined Shriners cap, I can probably jump right back on that horse.
When you get the choice to sit it out or dance... I hope you dance!

Trying

• aka MissingmyTim
« Reply #17 on: March 30, 2015, 09:22:09 PM »
Make me a mojito and I will gladly grade a few essays for you!  I've got fresh mint and a red pen so I am ready to go.
You will forever be my always.

RobFTC

• Lost Michelle to ovarian cancer 2010/11/07
    • Celtic Journeys radio show
« Reply #18 on: March 30, 2015, 09:26:41 PM »
Is that an open mike in the corner?  My other musical outlet has dried up kind of a lot at the moment.

For a drink, I could go for a good tequila sunrise - I regret I bought the cheap orange liqueur last time.

Take care,
Rob T
There was something fishy about the butler.  I think he was a Pisces, probably working for scale.

mokie

« Reply #19 on: March 30, 2015, 09:28:33 PM »