A Little More Private About ch2?

SemperFidelis

I am so delighted by my ch2. Yet, I have no desire to gush about him.

I work in customer service. When my husband died, everyone at work knew and many clients knew too....not by my own choosing.

I was always very proud of my ch1, and was never bothered by the occasional regular client who would ask about my personal life.

But now I find myself sort of appalled by any question about my personal happenings. A very sweet regular client(who knew my husband died) recently asked if I had a boyfriend. And I was so caught off guard. It felt like it was none of her business. Glad to talk about ch1 with her because he's already on the discussion block. But I don't want spectators to whatever happens in my life now. I don't want anyone being happy for me, nor passing negative judgement. So I fumbled on my words and just said "uhhhmm, maybe -- that's kind of a weird question."  She apologized, and I elaborated "that's my personal life, and I rather just leave my private life at home and come to work and do my job".

Ch2 will die one day or maybe the relationship will just go to shit.....why would I want to involve this lady in that? Or anyone else for that matter?

And I guess it just got me thinking. These days I just don't want to have an audience to my life. I just want to live it in privacy. Someday when ch2 dies, I don't want a local world of onlookers getting off on my misfortune like it's entertainment. 

I also don't want to open the door to people saying more stupid shit (like the c*nt who told me "it's a good thing your husband died")