On line dating question?????

ladybug

I am finally going to take the leap and start dating again.

I was wondering when it is appropriate to meet a man for coffee after you email each other?  I have been emailing 2 men and both have asked me out for coffee.

Do I say yes to both (different times of course)?  I am new to dating after being married for such a long time.  I don't want to appear too forward to either of them.

I have been a widow a long time and I finally want to get out and meet folks.  I have been very lonely....I know we all feel like that some days. 

Thanks for the help.

That's hard to say , some people email, then talk on phone , then decide to meet for coffee. Personally, I can only read someone face to face . So I usually meet guy quick, public place , coffee and see what happens . Tell someone where you are going , public place, take your own car and enjoy.

And as far as yes to both , why not .. It's just coffee and right now your just meeting people .

I did the email and then a phone conversation before meeting for a cup of coffee(met new DH for dinner but I knew after phone conversation that something was there). 

And of course, meet them both.  It's just coffee-and who knows where it might lead.

Good luck

Pat

I was wondering when it is appropriate to meet a man for coffee after you email each other?  I have been emailing 2 men and both have asked me out for coffee.

LB, Of course it's appropriate. I would meet with someone after any type of initial contact if they agreed to it. Two (or three) coffee dates in one day is fine if you can swing it - you don't owe any of these gentlemen exclusivity at this point. You are just getting to know them.

As far as being too forward, in this day and age, you really have to go some to be too forward. Anything short of rubbing yourself all over a guy in the doorway of Panera's when you say "Hello" isn't too forward.

Go out with each and have some fun!

Good luck - Mike