A new life awaits

Eddienhp

My husband died just about 5 years ago. Since then I have been dealing with becoming a single mother to two small children and working out tons of debt left behind. I am getting very close to working out the last debt negotiation. This one is a little stressful because it involves my home and I was served papers. I have been blessed with a lawyer who has been helping me at no cost. There is a strange sense of peace around me. I keep smelling cigarette smoke yet I don't see any smokers around. I know it is my husband trying to make his presence known. I am not panicking but I am nervous. Some of my friends are panicking. They can't imagine being in my position. It frightens them. I have gotten used to it as I have been negotiating debt for close to 5 years now. It will be a tremendous relief to be done with all of it. It certainly will free up a lot of time and ease my worries.

With that said, a new life awaits. No longer chained down with financial issues that need to be dealt with. Beyond active grieving. I've reached the point where sadness doesn't rule my daily life. It will be time for me to step into my version of chapter 2. I do not have nor seek a new man in my life. I am too busy raising two kids under 10 by myself. I am a mom of a special needs child. I work full time in my own business. My chapter 2 is focused on raising my children to be independent and employable adults with good sense of morals, fiscal responsibility and self worth. I want to enjoy our free time together. I want to live and breathe a little easier now the instability of housing status will be removed. I look forward to being more free of stress. It is refreshing to be at the end of the tunnel. It is actually freeing.

So, here is to the new chapter of life that awaits me!

Eileen