Feel like I'm full of fail

MissingSquish

I've been attempting to date for over 3 years now. I had one longer term boyfriend, but I broke up with him this past April. I didn't love him (though I thought I did), and our schedules were completely incompatible.

I've been on 2 dates a month for the past 6 months, and all of them have been bad, in one way or another. I can't make any real connection with anyone I've tried to date. I feel like I exist on another planet different from the rest of the population.

I see so many wids that have the same timeline as me as being recoupled and in fabulous relationships. I'd like a great relationship again, but it isn't happening for me. I'm starting to think that being single and celibate is just easier.

(((MissingSquish))) I am sorry that dating has been so hard.  I don't really have any dating advice since I never dated before getting involved with someone from my past, but listening to others here and friends of mine it seems like a whole lot of time and effort goes into it. I give you so much credit for putting yourself out there and I really think you will find someone that you connect with but it must be discouraging weeding through all of the mismatches along the way.  The good news is that you are not willing to just settle in order to be in a relationship, you are looking for a real connection.  Keep looking for fun ways to meet people so you are enjoying yourself more along the way.