looking for solidarity

smabify

If I hear a take on "you're young, you'll find a new guy soon" I'm honestly going to scream!

Guess what - I've been doing this alone for almost three years now, and look! We're doing ok. Don't NEED a man. Would it be nice to have someone else make the coffee once in a while? For sure!

Besides, it's just not that easy. I have two small kids with severe medical issues. No man wants to take that on. And, the big one, when the hell am I supposed to meet this new guy? Between doctors appointments? Or maybe he'll randomly knock on my door, we'll dance until midnight and he'll marry me only of the shoe fits? (Ive always wondered at the Cinderella story - what were you doing while you were dancing if you didn't even tell each other your names?)

Anyway, thanks for the vent session.

I hear ya! I'm fortunate that my daughter doesn't have serious medical issues but just being a solo working parent of a little one... Seriously if I do meet someone he'll literally have to come knocking on my door (and find his way through the chaos that is my home.) That said, a year before I met DH I had given up on dating... Had a bad break up and didn't so much as look twice at any guy until one day there was this hot guy in goofy swim goggles at the pool who changed my life... I'm just over a year out and have to agree- "chapter 2" happiness doesn't have to include a new man. At this point for me it would just complicate things and I don't have the time or energy.  wishing you happiness whatever it's form for you.

If I hear a take on "you're young, you'll find a new guy soon" I'm honestly going to scream!

Guess what - I've been doing this alone for almost three years now, and look! We're doing ok. Don't NEED a man.

Besides, it's just not that easy. I have two small kids with severe medical issues.

And, the big one, when the hell am I supposed to meet this new guy?